Saint Marys Area School District

977 S. Saint Marys Road, Saint Marys, PA 15857 Phone: 814.834.7831
Skip to main content
The St. Marys Area School District is underfunded by the Commonwealth of PA by more than $7 million annually, as compared to peer districts or regional districts. Make your voice heard to have PA fully fund the SMASD!  Contact your elected official today.
Search

FLYING DUTCHMEN BOYS BASKETBALL

Flying Dutch Varsity Basketball

   JV-6:00 PM VARSITY- 7:30 PM    

    *Changes in RED    

    2018 - 2019 Game Schedule    

         

Day Date Opponent Location Time/Results
Saturday Nov. 24
Cameron County
(Scrimmage)
Away 11:00AM
Saturday Dec. 1
Kane
(Scrimmage)
Away 10:30AM
Friday Dec. 7 Keystone Tip-Off Tournament Away
JV 
W 53-50
Varsity
W 54-39
Saturday Dec. 8 Keystone Tip Off Tournament Away
JV
L 13-36
Varsity 
L 63-65
Monday Dec. 10 Warren Home
JV
L 29-77
Varsity 
W 65-56
Monday Dec. 17 Warren Away
JV 
L 34-70
Varsity 
W 42-40
Tuesday Dec. 18 Hollidaysburg Home
JV 
L 22-59
Varsity 
L 40-45
Friday Dec. 21 Brookville Away
JV
L 21-47
Varsity 
L 26-48
Wednesday Dec. 26 ECC JH/JV Holiday Tournament Away
ECC
L 29-58
Thursday Dec. 27 ECC JH/JV Holiday Tournament Away
Johnsonburg
W 42-33
Friday Dec. 28 Elk County Holiday Tournament Home
ECC
L 29-58
Saturday Dec. 29 Elk County Holiday Tournament Home
Johnsonburg
L 34-40
Friday Jan. 4 Bradford Home
JV 
W 31-22
Varsity
W 38-22
Monday Jan. 7 Bellefonte Home
CANCELLED
Wednesday Jan. 9 DuBois Away
JV 
W 35-25
Varsity
L 26-43
Friday Jan. 11 Elk County Catholic Home
JV
L 38-61
Varsity
L 35-45
Tuesday Jan. 15 Punxsutawney Away
JV 
L 16-29
Varsity 
L 63-68
Thursday Jan. 17 West Branch Away
JV
L 31-35
Varsity 
L 38-49
Wednesday Jan. 23 Johnsonburg Home
JV 
W 38-32
Varsity 
W 45-35
Friday Jan. 25 Brookville Home
JV
L 24-49
Varsity 
W 50-43
Wednesday Jan. 30
 
Bradford
 
Away
CANCELLED
Thursday Jan. 31 Bellefonte Away
CANCELLED
Friday Feb. 1
DuBois
Home
JV
W 33-26
Varsity 
L 45-53
Wednesday Feb. 6
Punxsutawney
(Senior Night)
Home
JV 
W 50-37
Varsity
W 52-43
Friday Feb. 8 Elk County Catholic Away
JV 
L 32-57
Varsity
L 78-55
Tuesday Feb. 12 Bellefonte Home
CANCELLED
Thursday Feb. 14 Coudersport Away
JV 
W 55-35
Varsity
L 51-80
Friday Feb. 15 Bellefonte Away
JV 
W 51-40
Varsity
L 29-53
Monday Feb. 18 Bradford Away
JV 
L 41-52
Varsity
L 38-49
Friday Feb. 22 District IX Playoffs Bradford
L 35-58

   

Varsity Season Record: 7-15

JV Season Record: 8-12

    

FRESHMAN BASKETBALL

   2018 - 2019 Game Schedule

Day Date Opponent Location Time/Results
Friday Dec. 7 Warren Home L 40-53
Saturday Dec. 15 
Brookville
Freshmen Tournament
Away
L 43-49
W 37-29
Monday Dec. 17
Curwensville
Away W 43.40
Friday Dec. 21 Brookville Away L 43-56
Thursday Jan. 3 Warren Away L 23-32
Monday Jan. 7 Curwensville Home CANCELLED
Tuesday Jan. 8 DuBois Catholic Home L 46-38
Wednesday Jan. 9 DuBois Away L 21-31
Tuesday Jan. 15 Punxsutawney Away L 36-46
Thursday Jan. 17 DuBois Catholic Away W 47-33
Wednesday Jan. 23 Brockway Home
W 57-27
Friday Jan. 25 Brookville Home L 30-57
Friday Feb. 1 DuBois Home
L 54-20
Saturday Feb. 2 Freshmen Tournament Home
DCC
W 53-29
DuBois
L 38-40
Monday Feb. 4 Clearfield Home L 62-47
Wednesday Feb. 6 Punxsutawney Home W 36-33
Thursday Feb. 7 Brockway Away L 24-41
Monday Feb. 11 Clearfield Away L 39-58
Tuesday Feb. 12 Curwensville Home CANCELLED

   Freshmen Season:   6-12